Board of Advisors

At Nutriband we have assembled a World Class Team of industry experts with one goal, to use transdermal technology to improve treatments for patients, improve patient comfort and set safety standards for notoriously dangerous medications.

Dr. Srinvas Nalamachu

Member of Advisory Board

Srinivas Nalamachu, MD, is the Founder and Chief Medical Officer of the Mid America PolyClinic in Overland Park, KS., Where he has established one of the most comprehensive pain centers in the US. Dr Nalamachu received his medical degree and completed his internship at Kakatiya Medical College in Warangal, India. He migrated to US in 1990 to pursue his advanced training and completed his rotatory internship at Albert Einstein Medical Center in Philadelphia, PA, followed by his Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation residency at Temple University Hospital and Moss Rehabilitation Hospital in Philadelphia.

Besides his clinical practice, Dr Nalamachu also heads a clinical research center focusing primarily in analgesic therapeutic space. He has been a  a principal investigator for close to 100 clinical trials and has worked as a consultant for multiple pharmaceuticals in US, Europe and Asia. He has co-authored more than 75 articles in clinical journals and close to 100 abstract/poster presentations at multiple national and international conferences. He is also on the faculty at multiple medical schools in both US and India. Besides being the Co-chair for the largest Pain Conference in US (PAIN WEEK), Dr Nalamachu also serves on the editorial boards for the World Journal of Anesthesiology, PAINWeek JournalPractical Pain Management, and Journal of Pain Research.

His areas of clinical and research interest include Cancer pain, neuropathic pain, abuse deterrent opioids, new delivery technologies and molecules with unique mechanism of action.

Dr. Thomas Cooney

Member of Advisory Board

Thomas Cooney is Professor in Entrepreneurship at the Technological University Dublin (formerly Dublin Institute of Technology), Academic Director of the Institute for Minority Entrepreneurship and Adjunct Professor at the University of Turku (Finland). He is a former President of the International Council for Small Business (2012-13) and of the European Council for Small Business (2009-11), and was Chair of the ICSB 2014 World Entrepreneurship Conference. He was a Member of the Department of Enterprise, Jobs and Innovation ‘Entrepreneurship Forum‘ (2013-14) and has been a policy advisor to the Irish Government, European Commission, OECD, European Training Foundation and other international organisations. He was a founding Director of Startup Ireland and works in various capacities with a range of businesses and not-for-profit organisations.